Short on Time?

Image
Time2Grow #1 Damn the paradox! Full speed ahead! Apart  from   time travelers  -  which are a very rare type of people -   we all  get the same  24 hours   a day .  Similarly, monks , hermits and lone wolves are usually the only ones capable of freeing themselves without delay from the most ordinary types of everyday hassles and many other kinds of  not-so-fun   responsibilities. Ain't it cool to shave your head...? So, what does this leaves us with? 😕   Well... with an overwhelming majority of people having exactly the same amount of time in hand as you do , and – most likely – the same unexceptional daily chores and struggles ... Same "stuff", different day... We’re not all that different , although some may try to convince you otherwise. Especially time lords . They’re the worst.  Speaking of which… never trust a time lord .  Have you ever met one?  Full temporal perception … being able to observe the past, the present and the future… in any timestream . Hm

GDPR and updates in primaERP






It was May 25
th, 2018 on Friday and that means, that the long awaited GDPR come into effect. Two years since the regulation approval the rules for data protection are finally changing, affecting not only companies but anyone who handles personal data. GDPR will make it possible for people to have better control over what is being done with their personal details, they will be precisely informed of what it is that the processors need their data for and it will be possible to raise a complaint against the processors, which was not possible before. 
The users will also have access to the data that is being collected about them and they will be able to request a complete removal of those data from the processor’s database.  

Naturally, primaERP is ready for the new regulations and as of Thursday you can find the updated Terms of Service and Privacy policy as well as the new Data processing contract and the list of our processors on our website. 

But that’s not all. In order for our clients to be absolutely sure that everything is under their control and all data is being handled correctly, we added several new features to the app. 

Giving consent 

We are well aware that our clients have clients of their own from whom they will need a consent for processing their personal data. That is why we added a new box in the Client management, where you can select the date when the client’s consent will expire.  

If you then want to see, which of your clients’ consents are already invalid, which are still possible to use and who gave you no consent at all, all you need to do is use the new option in filtering the results. 

Delete 

The “Delete” option can be found in the client management part of the app, just like the following two options. The deletion of a client is only possible, if there is no project assigned to this person. If the client is taking part in one of your project and you would like to delete them, edit the project first and remove this person from cooperation on this project. Then there’s nothing stopping you from deleting the client from your list.  
If you had a client assigned to a task that is not associated to any project, you can delete the client and the task will remain unchanged. 
This is not a new feature, we are including it in our article for a better comparison with the other methods. 

If you want to delete everything connected to the client, including projects, tasks and bills, you will most probably use the following new feature. 

Forget 

Right next to the Delete button you can find the option to “Forget” a client. If you decide to go with this option in the process of removing a client, you will delete not only the client and information about him, but also all the projects they were a part of, their price lists, their bill and all the tasks they were included in. 
 This option is irreversible, that’s why we recommend you consider it carefully before making the final decision. 

Anonymize 

It might happen, that you will have a client, whose consent has already expired, but there are projects connected to them that you don’t want to lose. In this case, the perfect solution is to “anonymize” the client. All the information about the client will be deleted except for the name, which will be replaced by a string of numbers and letters, making it impossible to identify the person. However, their projects and bills will remain untouched, only the clients name will appear different. 
Just like “Forget”, the “Anonymize” function too is irreversible. We advise caution in this case as well. 

We hope that the new features will help you in your work and will make the new regulations easier to follow. 

Comments

Oldest Older 601 – 487 of 487

Popular posts from this blog

Short on Time?